First blog post

Mission of the Blog

Dream ChickenI created this blog in the summer of 2016, but I never posted anything.  I couldn’t decide exactly how I wanted to use the blog.  So you might be wondering why I created it in the first place?  I DON’T KNOW!  I just felt like it I guess.  But now it’s February 2017, and I’ve finally decided what to do with it.  I’m going to use it to explore both my personal roots in Tennessee and Southwest Virginia, as well as general Appalachia stories from generations ago.  I’ve come across some VERY interesting and amazing stories; some related to my ancestors, and some that were not – but are great stories in their own right.  Plus, I’ve started collecting some Appalachian crafts and I may share some of that here as well, along with some excellent mountain music, and other fine things.  Once spring and summer arrive, I may wander off into talking about flowers and birds and things like that, but I won’t stray too far.

Leave a Reply

