Melungeon Basics

mel_wcJust writing the post about the melungeons the other day got me drawn back into all the research and theories.  I actually try not to indulge in the futile effort of looking for answers or clue about the melungeons, but somehow it remains intriguing.  The more you read and search, the more confounding and confusing it becomes.  It’s just an interesting puzzle I guess.  This is certainly not a blog about melungeons, nor do I want it to be, but I will be posting more about it, especially if I come across something interesting from my own reading, or hear something from my “cousins”.

In the meantime, I’m posting this “Melungeon Basics” document that I guess could be helpful for those just getting started with their research.  It provides some basic information and resource links.

Leave a Reply

